To email a member of staff use firstname.lastname followed by – e.g. John Smith If you experience any difficulty, please contact 

For Leadership Contact
Head, Chris Jeffery Ros Tobin
Deputy Head, Martyn Beer Jane Olkiewicz
Academic Deputy, Ruth Crabtree Sally Pickup
Assistant Head, Extended Curriculum James Ratcliffe
Assistant Head, Curriculum Logistics Will Lewis
Head, Junior School, Helen Todd Sue Hollins
Gavin Blackstone, Bursar Jeanne Long
For the School Office
School Secretary (Senior School) Christine May
School Secretary (Junior School) Sue Hollins
For Boarding
Evelyn House Russell Newlands
Fox House David Swales
Rowntree House Carol Campbell
For Year Group Heads
Head of Schoolrooms (Years 7, 8, 9) Lis Hooley
Head of Seniors (Years 10, 11) Andrew Bell
Head of College (Years 12, 13) Richard Burton
For queries regarding the following
Admissions Jenny Daly
Attendance Christine May
Estates Craig Pierotti
Examinations Debbie Sturdy
Fees Heather Lord
Finance Lizzy Boyes
Health Centre Alice Ovenden
Hire of Premises Jenny Dinning
HR Jenny Parkin
Lettings Marje Slater-Cryans
Old Scholars Association (BOSA) Elaine Phillips
Recruitment Zoe Cooke
For Chair of Governors (Clerk)
Stephen Sayers Jeanne Long

News and stories

Intermediate Maths Challenge

Over 250,000 students from more than 3,000 schools across the UK competed in the Intermediate Maths Challenge. Students had one hour to answer 25 questions. High scores were awarded certificates to recognise their success, with the top scorers invited to...

read more

NSEA Arena Eventing

Junior School student Zac Edwards and his horse Steady Neddy competed in the NSEA Arena Eventing for the school in the 70cm and 80cm class. Zac came 5th out of 30 competitors in the 70cm class, narrowly missing out on a national qualification spot by one...

read more

Sports News

Football The 1st XI finished their fantastic season off on Wednesday with another superb win against Birkdale School from Sheffield. The opposition defended well throughout the match, however Bootham kept moving the ball really well to eventually break the team down....

read more